Automobile Insurance Scottsdale Arizona - P&G Insurance
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-15777,bridge-core-2.4,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-22.5,qode-theme-bridge,qode_header_in_grid,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.2.0,vc_responsive

Automobile Insurance Scottsdale Arizona

Automobile Insurance in Scottsdale Arizona

Looking for automobile insurance? Do you live in Scottsdale Arizona? Peterson & Grantham Insurance offers auto insurance in your area. Our insurance company that has over a decade of experience. We take pride in getting our customers the best coverage with the most affordable and competitive rates. We do not charge an added brokers fee, so we can really focus on great rates. Auto Insurance is very important and we work with dozens of carriers. 

Arizona Mandatory Insurance

Arizona requires that every motor vehicle operated on roads in the state be covered by liability insurance through a company that is authorized to do business in Arizona. This includes golf carts, motorcycles and mopeds.

Minimum levels of financial responsibility are:

  • $25,000 bodily injury liability for one person and $50,000 for two or more persons
  • $15,000 property damage liability

Insurance companies notify MVD of all policy cancellations, non-renewals and new policies. If your insurance company sends a notice that your policy is no longer active, MVD will send you an inquiry notice to verify insurance status. Failure to maintain proper insurance could lead to the suspension of your vehicle registration and/or driver license.

There are other coverages available and we would be more than happy to find the right coverage for you. Give Peterson & Grantham Insurance a call to get your FREE automobile insurance quote. We are here for all your insurance needs. You may also be interested in getting your insurance bundled to save you even more money. Click HERE to learn about our insurance bundles.

Proof of Financial Responsibility in Scottsdale

Insurance companies provide policyholders with a proof-of-insurance card in Scottsdale Arizona. Drivers must show a current card when they are:

  • Asked for it by a police officer,
  • Are involved in an accident,
  • Register a car or renew its registration,
  • Get or renew a driver’s license
  • Have their car inspected

If you are involved in an accident, you should ask the other driver for his or her insurance information and write down this information before leaving the scene of the accident. Always call 911 after a car accident, regardless of how serious the accident was. This is just a common practice to have the accident on record. Because having the right automobile insurance in Scottsdale is very important, let us take care of it for you.

Penalties for the first offense

If you can’t show valid proof of insurance when requested and it’s your first offense, you’ll pay a $500 fine. Plus, the state will suspend your driver’s license, registration and license plates for three months.

To reinstate your driver’s license, you’ll pay $10 plus an application fee of $10–$25, depending on your age. You’ll also pay a $50 fee to get your registration and license plates back. You might also need to file an SR-22 certificate through your insurer for three years. This shows proof of future financial responsibility by verifying to the state that you have paid for the minimum required car insurance coverage. Note that an SR-22 may cause your insurance rates to increase, because it signals that you are a higher risk.

Penalties for the second offense

If the second offense occurs within three years of a previous insurance citation, the fine and suspensions jump to $750 and six months, respectively. As with the first offense, a $10 reinstatement fee, proof of insurance and a $10–$25 application fee are required to get your driver’s license back, along with a $50 fee to get your registration and license plates. Plus, the state may require you to file an SR-22 certificate for three years.

Penalties for the third and subsequent offenses

If the third offense occurs within three years of two or more previous violations, you’ll need to pay a $1,000 fine and surrender your driver’s license, registration and license plates for one year. You’ll have to pay the $10 reinstatement fee, show proof of insurance and fork over a $10–$25 application fee to get your driver’s license back, plus pay $50 to get your registration and license plates returned. You may also be required to file an SR-22 certificate for three years.

Automobile Insurance with Accidents

No matter how carefully you drive, accidents can happen. Even the most defensive of drivers who pay careful attention to the road can be at fault for an accident, as other factors such as bad weather, sudden loss of control, and distractions inside the vehicle can cause a crash. When an accident happens, your first instinct is to assure that you and other people in the car aren’t hurt. Once you assess the damage, you will probably have to consider the fact that the accident will make your insurance rates rise. Follow us on Facebook to keep up to date with any latest news. Also you may contact us here for an easy quote.

Contact Form


Skip to content